Previous FRN Leadership Initiative

When: Fall 2021 / Spring 2022
Where: Online


For this inaugural series, we accepted to 24 participants. The official launch of this virtual program was Fall 2021. The duration of the entire program was over two semesters, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022.

Below are a list of the sessions:

Fall 2021

WelcomeWelcome / Overview to the FRN Leadership Initiative
Thursday, September 9, 2021, 5–6pm EDT (NYC time)

self-leadershipSelf Leadership (Values of Leadership / What are your Core Values?)
Dr. Daniel Rodriguez Howell, the University of Puerto Rico in Humacao
Friday, September 10, 2021, 11am–12:30pm EDT (NYC time)

Book ClubBook Club
Friday, September 24, 2021, 11am–12pm EDT (NYC time)

nterpersonal LeadershipInterpersonal Leadership (Difficult Conversations / Conflict Management)
Assistant Vice President for Inclusive Global Student Leadership & Engagement Leah Lattimore, NYU
Friday, October 8, 2021, 11am–12:30pm EDT (NYC time)

Myers BriggsMyers-Briggs / CliftonStrengths 34 Diagnostic Review
Friday, October 22, 2021, 11am–12pm EDT (NYC time)

Book ClubBook Club
Friday, November 12, 2021, 11am–12pm EDT (NYC time)

Spring 2022
 
Book ClubBook Club
Friday, January 28, 2022, 11am–12pm EST (NYC time)
 
Team LeadershipTeam Leadership (Building High-Performing Teams that Learn and Adapt)
Associate Provost Rosalie Richards, Stetson University
Friday, February 25, 2022, 11–12:30pm EST (NYC time)
 
Book ClubBook Club
Friday, March 11, 2022, 11am–12pm EST (NYC time)
 
Systems LeadershipSystems Leadership (Leading Change)
President Mary Schmidt Campbell, Spelman College
Friday, March 25, 2022, 11am–12:30pm EDT (NYC time)
 
CelebrationReflection and Celebration
Friday, April 8, 2022, 11am–12pm EDT (NYC time)

 

FRN-LEADERSHIP-INITIATIVE